Minutes of the Annual Parish Assembly of Potterspury held on Wednesday 12 April 2023 at 7:00pm – St Nicholas Church

PRESENT: Councillors Dr S Parkin (Parish Council Chair), Mrs J Millidge (Parish Council Vice Chair), Mr G Lucas, Mr R Capps, Mr I Garbutt, Mrs J Blunden, Mr S Norris, Mrs B Silvester. Mrs J Spence (Parish Clerk), WNC Cllr W Barter, WNC Cllr K Pritchard, WNC Cllr I McCord, Mr C Coppin (NHW Coordinator & Police Liaison Representative), Ms Louise Boyle (Village Hall Committee Chair), one member of the public.

APOLOGIES: Councillors Z Peasland, S Peasland, Dring, Silvester, Holland.

- 1. Parish Council Chairman, Cllr Steve Parkin, opened the meeting and welcomed all present.
- Minutes of the Annual Parish Assembly held on 13 April 2022 were agreed and signed by the PC Chairman.
- 3. The Parish Council Chairman's Report presented by Cllr Steve Parkin. See attached copy.
- 4. Parish Council Finance Report presented by Jane Spence Clerk & RFO. See attached copy.
- 5. Potterspury Recreation Ground Charity Report presented by PC Chairman Cllr Steve Parkin. See attached copy.
- 6. West Northamptonshire Council: Cllr W Barter presented a report. See attached copy.
- 7. Neighbourhood Watch Coordinator & Police Liaison Representative Report presented by Mr Craig Coppin. See attached copy.
- 8. The Old Mail Report presented by Treasurer, Mr Simon Norris. See attached copy.
- 9. John Hellins Primary School submitted a report. See attached copy.
- 10. Potterspury Pre-School submitted a report. See attached copy.
- 11. Potterspury Village Hall Committee Report presented by Chair Ms Louise Boyle. See attached copy.
- 12. Police South Northants Neighbourhood Teams submitted a report. See attached copy.

Cllr Parkin thanked everyone for their reports and there being no other business closed the meeting at 8:05 pm.

The next Potterspury Annual Parish Assembly will be held on Wednesday 10 April 2024 at 7:00pm.

Copies of all reports can be found on www.potterspurypc.org.uk